Momentum ITSMA Celebrates 25 Years of Marketing Innovative B2B Solutions and Services with 2022 Marketing Excellence Awards

LONDON and BOSTON, October 26, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — Avanade, Ericsson, Epcon Franchising, Persistent Systems, ServiceNow, Tata Communications and Verizon Business are this year’s Diamond winners at the 25th Annual ITSMA Momentum Marketing Excellence Awards. Bombora, IBM, Infosys Cobalt, Kyndryl, Persistent Systems, O2 Business, Tata Consultancy Services, TATA Communications, Salesforce and Tech Mahindra take gold.

Momentum ITSMA, a leading B2B growth analytics and advisory firm, yesterday celebrated the winners of its 25th annual Marketing Excellence Awards at its annual awards ceremony, held in person for the first time in three years, to Cambridge, MA.

“Over the twenty-five years of our Marketing Excellence Awards, I would say that two things have been constant: first, the market is constantly changing. Second: Marketers step in time and time again to deliver innovative programs that drive growth,” said Dave MunnCommunity Director, Momentum ITSMA.

Highlights of this year’s winners include:

  • Leverage employee insights to build the company brand and create an engaging and authentic employee value proposition that drives recruitment and retention success.
  • Build a 1:Few Account-Based Marketing (ABM) campaign, focused on education, to accelerate understanding and adoption of a new service that will benefit not just the customer but the entire company.
  • Create an interactive experience to change the mindset of an industry where word of mouth, referrals and a strong sales team are considered the best ways to reach a target audience.
  • Partner closely with a client to build relationships within the C-Suite and co-create an ABM strategy for business transformation that delivers a significant competitive advantage to the client.
  • Launched a new sales channel and marketing function that generated millions of dollars in influenced and directly sourced pipeline, far exceeding initial ambitious goals.

This year, to celebrate a quarter century of innovative marketing programs that drive growth, we’ve introduced special “silver” categories. Among the companies and individuals honored were:

  • Cisco, with the most number of finalist rankings in the last 25 years
  • Wyatt Urmey from IBM, for the longest series of award submissions
  • Paul Dunay from Red Hat for his individual impact on the rewards program

2022 Marketing Excellence Award Winners

The 2022 Marketing Excellence Awards focused on six critical B2B marketing categories, as well as an award for the best programs for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs).

The judging panel, an international panel of executives and marketing experts, selected the winners based on their excellence in innovation, program execution and business results. The awards recognize outstanding marketing performance at two levels: diamond and gold.

Advancing the digital transformation of marketing

Ddiamond price Tata Communications

Gold medal Selling power

Gold medal Persistent systems

Collaborate with sales

Diamond reward Verizon Enterprise

Gold medal Tata Consulting Services

Deepen engagement through thought leadership

Diamond reward ServiceNow

Gold medal Tata Communications

Gold medal Tech Mahindra

Integration of ABM programs

Diamond reward Persistent systems

Gold medal IBM

“Congratulations to all the winners – each
a compelling example of good practice
the impact of marketing on growth. It’s an honor
and an inspiration to see how marketing
leaders drive innovation and
change the growth game,” said Alisha
Lyndon, CEO, Momentum ITSMA

Optimization of ABM campaigns

Diamond reward Ericsson

Gold medal O2 Business

Brand reinforcement and differentiation

Diamond reward Avanade

Gold medal Infosys Cobalt

Gold medal Kyndryl

Small and medium enterprises

Diamond reward Epcon franchise

Gold medal Bombora

For more information on the winners, visit

Logo – prize-excellence.jpg

Alexandra Koenig
+44 (0)203 858 0808

Disclaimer: The above press release is provided to you under an agreement with PR Newswire. India Shorts takes no editorial responsibility for the same.

Comments are closed.